PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Defence Medical Services Research Steering Group

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · published 21 Jul 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDfe8eac49-fc38-4220-9102-74281fcb9263-907344
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-08ce0e55-1e97-4feb-9cd8-87d5dbed2055
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/7U7AuvS7
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Not stated
Category
Not stated
CPV
73000000
Research and development services and related consultancy services
Delivery
United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Defence Medical Services Research Steering Group (DMSRSG) is the primary mechanism through which the DMS endorses and funds research activity. The research project must be of military relevance, scientifically robust, and offer value for money. DMSRSG supports military-relevant medical research. Projects are not restricted to a particular methodological approach or technology readiness level (TRL). We will support foundational science through to applied research. Where foundational science / early TRL activity is proposed there must be a feasible pathway to impact on clinical delivery or operational capability. Research must be predominantly medical or healthcare focused and we welcome qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research. There is no limit on the amount of funding that can be requested per application. However, the overall commitment budget at any one DMSRSG meeting is approximately £500k and we support multiple proposals at each round. Funding requests should always be commensurate with the activity proposed and can be multi-year. Priority areas are outlined in the calling notice. Please note that the EOI process is open all year round with no deadline.

Tender statusplanning
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release21 Jul 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 21 Jul 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗