PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Supply of Water and Waste Water Services

Royal Berkshire Fire & Rescue Service · published 12 May 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDfe19ddbf-ba73-4fc3-a4d2-54af7d461c75-844490
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ff317708-60c6-4d27-b454-600af3a20fed
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Uf466hFX
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£250,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
goods
CPV
65100000
Water distribution and related services
Delivery
Not stated
RG31 7SD
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Authority is awarding the contract to Anglian Water Business (National) T/A Wave Utilities under Kent County Councils Framework. Going forward all three utility services can be contract managed more effectively. With same start and end dates. Laser has the option to select from a plethora of suppliers. They run a mini competition and select the supplier whose rates are preferential for the Authority. Laser has the benefit of bidding for large energy purchase blocks as they aggregate all their clients' requirements. Therefore, can purchase large blocks of energy at discounted rates as opposed to buying energy in smaller blocks. There is an annual charge of £2,000. This will be invoiced once the contract has been signed. Thereafter it will be invoiced on an annual basis.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 May 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published1 Sept 2024
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published30 Sept 2024
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published30 Sept 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Anglian Water Business (National)

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 May 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗