PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

ATEX Remedials

KBS Maritime Ltd · published 22 Jun 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDfc6ea185-d03b-419b-b4c9-f47c10025de3-903049
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-58cd996e-70c7-43cc-b17d-0b7f8791f61c
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-335794
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£200,000
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure
Category
works
CPV
45310000
Electrical installation work
Delivery
Not stated
PO1 3LS
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Following detailed ATEX inspections, remedial actions are required associated with the DSEAR areas within Portsmouth Naval Base. Actions will need to be undertaken to achieve compliance with the DSEAR regulations and ATEX standards 60079:14 & 60079:17. KBS Maritime are seeking expressions of interest for remedial works to be undertaken based on the results of these inspections. Contractors undertaking these works must be trained in the following CompEx training or equivalent, at a minimum this will include; • CompEx 01-04 Preparation, Installation, Inspection and Maintenance of electrical equipment (Gas and Vapours) • CompEx 05-06 Preparation, Installation, Inspection and Maintenance of electrical equipment (Dusts) • CompEx 12 Design of electrical equipment installations in explosive atmospheres. If you are interested in this opportunity, please express an interest through KBS' tendering portal to access the Selection Questionnaire and NDA; https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/supplier/publictenders?B=KBS

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release22 Jun 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published13 Jul 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 22 Jun 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗