PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Park Hill Recreation Ground Play Area

Kidlington Parish Council · published 3 Mar 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDf8ca920c-650b-44ae-bf16-f6a24793ca32-831300
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-1c64beeb-ca53-4d37-8a02-a1b2784bffa3
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/E7Z5gZk5
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£120,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
works
CPV
37535100
Swings
Delivery
Not stated
OX5 2DB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Kidlington Parish Council is seeking a suitably qualified and experienced contractor to design and deliver a play area to replace the existing facility at Park Hill Recreation Ground. The Recreation Ground is a large open space with good parking and generally used for walking, gardening (planting plots adjacent to play area) and recreational sports on the multi-use games area. The play area itself is dated and poorly designed, which requires all the existing equipment to be removed and disposed of, replaced with a new and exciting space that caters mainly for 2-8-year-olds. The existing footprint should be maintained, with the fencing remaining, however new gates, pathways, equipment and surfacing to be designed into the area. This is to ensure the site is accessible all year round, and equipment is connected using surfacing, while retaining some of the natural turf to soften the design. Maintenance is a key aspect for the Council who manage multiple play areas, and suppliers should consider this when selecting equipment. Please download all documents and submit a formal tender as per the instructions by the due date and time.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release3 Mar 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published28 Apr 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 3 Mar 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗