PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Closed ITT - 2026 Board Effectiveness Review (BER) (UID 201) - AWARD

Historic England · published 31 Mar 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDee2a01f8-a809-49f3-b7ef-1ff9a932f82b-890912
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-b1dafa33-a1c5-4b49-ad45-54b520813401
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-187017
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£24,800
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure
Category
services
CPV
79313000
Performance review services
Delivery
Not stated
SN2 2EH
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

To carry out an external board effectiveness review of Historic England's board (known as the Commission) during 2026. To carry out a BER with the completed report available by mid-November 2026 and then present and discuss that report with Commission in person on 10 December 2026. The successful consultancy will devise its own approach but at a minimum they will include: • a meeting with the Head of Governance (in person or online) before commencing work; • observation at one or more meetings of Commission in person (meetings are held in London) (approximately three hours); • interviews of Commissioners including the Chairman, whether in person or online; • interviews (in person or online) of several senior staff including the Co-CEOs; • a written survey of all Commissioners; • and scrutiny of documents relating to Commission and its work such as terms of reference, minutes etcetera.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release31 Mar 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published4 Mar 2026
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Dec 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Campbell Tickell

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 31 Mar 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗