PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

T1129 Rowhedge 3 Accommodation Refurbishment

UNIVERSITY OF ESSEX · published 10 Sept 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDedaa2d92-25ce-4c5d-8b51-aa1d8524bd84-862934
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-4e670429-4fe6-45ab-875f-cb27b4919130
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/7FXWaRZ8
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£75,000
tender field
Procurement method
Not specified
Category
works
CPV
45262690
Refurbishment of run-down buildings
Delivery
Not stated
CO4 3SQ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

We require completion of a 'light touch' refurbishment of one of our accommodation blocks, 'Rowhedge 3'. This block consists of 3 floors creating a flat per floor. The block accommodates 41 rooms, 6 of which have already been refurbished, to which we are aiming to match the specification. We will also be looking at options to refresh the kitchens of which there are 9 in 2 layouts. These will be specified with different counter tops across the 3 floors to allow us to debate costs. We will then complete local decoration to all areas.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release10 Sept 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published10 Feb 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published10 Sept 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Colne Construction Services LTD

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 10 Sept 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗