PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

2526-gensurgery/urol/vasc

UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS COVENTRY AND WARWICKSHIRE NHS TRUST · published 13 Feb 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDe852235f-002a-4fba-b8c8-9347b7eda7c9-883649
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-0b0adf10-4dce-43b1-a49c-3fee79e44d02
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Yb3M6ZFD
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Other - PSR - most suitable provider
Category
goods
CPV
85100000
Health services
Delivery
Not stated
CV2 2DX
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The activity relates to carrying our surgery for patients who have been waiting for more than a year on the waiting lists of specific surgeons in the hospital. There is insuffiicient capacity in existing NHS core hours to carry out the surgery for these patients and so we are seeking additional capacity from outside of the NHS. The activity in scope of the outsourcing relates to specific surgoens who have practising privileges to operate privately at this particular Independent Sector Provider - Circle Meriden. The advantages of ensuring the continuity of the surgeon is that the patient will not require to be reviewed as an outpatient and will not require diagnostic tests to be repeated - this saves both time and money, and is less demanding on the patient in terms of taking time out to attend repeat additional and avoidable outpatient attendances - which in some cases can also involve intrusive and unpleasant diagnostic investigations such as nas-endoscopy. We are seeking similar outsourcing arrangements at other ISPs where the same circumstances apply - the determining factors being continuity of carer for the patient, geographical proximity and transport links, and length of time that patients would be required to wait.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release13 Feb 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published25 Feb 2026
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published26 Feb 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Aug 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 13 Feb 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗