PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

P2298 Supply of Front End Loader (FEL) Containers

Birmingham City Council · published 29 Jan 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDe72ec46e-181e-4ba4-8c95-9191221551ed-821495
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ec10fcc1-656c-4c08-87cc-41d18b3d89f5
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-307489
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Other -
Category
goods
CPV
90500000
Refuse and waste related services
Delivery
Not stated
B1 1BB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Birmingham City Council is carrying out a high value quotation exercise for the supply of Front End Loader (FEL) Containers. Birmingham City Council's commercial waste service currently operates a range of specialised waste collection services that is classed as "Single Ops" (Single Operated Vehicles), these are large vehicles that have the capacity to collect large amounts of waste. A big part of the Single Ops service are FEL's (Front End Loaders). At present Birmingham City Council is in the process of replacing much of its existing stock of FEL containers and needs a supplier to provide the new FEL Containers. These new FEL Containers will be in sizes 8 Cubic Yards (CUYD) and 10 CUYD. BCC will be using its e-tendering system (in-tend) for the administration of this high value quotation exercise and providers must register with the system to be able to express an interest. The web address is: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release29 Jan 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published24 Feb 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 29 Jan 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗