PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

UPS Units and Design/Layout of the Devices

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · published 27 Jan 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDe45aaab3-cffd-4fe1-9796-d784035cbee1-820575
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-0d1d6408-15eb-45a8-9e1a-c8958f7207ba
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-16
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
goods
CPV
51611100
Hardware installation services
Delivery
Not stated
B69 3DB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Background: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council is a local authority in the West Midlands and provides services to residents of the borough. There are six main towns which make up Sandwell; Oldbury, Rowley Regis, Smethwick, Tipton, Wednesbury and West Bromwich. Sandwell Council has four locations where UPS units are located. The main location for the purpose of this tender will be identified as Roway Lane, Oldbury. Three other supplementary sites are located at Smethwick Council house, Wellman building and Metsec. At Roway Lane - B69 3ES: The successful bidder will be responsible for the supply of the UPS units and the design and layout of the devices within the room infrastructure to allow the optimum supply for maintaining existing equipment and to further expand the capability of the infrastructure in future with spare capacity. Power requirements for Roway Lane Comms Room are outlined within this tender. The UPS solution from the successful bidder will need to keep the equipment up for a minimum of 10 minutes at full load. Power bars that will connect the equipment fed from the power supplies will need to be supplied by the successful bidder. Work will need to be undertaken out of hours and at a convenient time to the council, any costs for work and manpower to undertake this will need to be included in this bid. The successful bidder will be responsible for the safe removal and disposal of any existing kit that will be replaced because of this work. The successful bidder will need to provide costs for the maintenance of their solution for an initial 36-month period. Remaining three sites. Smethwick town hall - (B66 3NT), METSEC - (B69 4HE) and Wellman building (B69 3DL): Current UPS units will need to be removed and disposed of. The equipment currently being fed from these units will need to be connected to power distribution unit (PDU) bars that will be connected to the mains and supplied by the successful bidder. Work will need to be undertaken out of hours and at a convenient time to the council, any costs for work and manpower to undertake this will need to be included in this bid. The successful bidder will be responsible for the safe removal and disposal of any existing kit that will be replaced because of this work. Power requirements for Communications Room, at Roway Lane, Oldbury. Bidders will have to design the layout and supply the power supplies for the comms room at site. Network equipment will need 17165 W, Servers 10050W and Storage 3250W. The successful bidder must allow a further 25% capacity for future installations. At 3 other sites (Wellman Building, Metsec and Smethwick Town Hall) the winning bidder will have to remove existing UPS and dispose of item and replace feeds to equipment with mains fed PDU's (to be supplied by bidder) Power bars that will connect the equipment fed from the power supplies will need to be supplied by the successful b... Additional information: Bidders should answer all of the required questions on this advert. All correspondence and bids will be done through InTend. Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release27 Jan 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published30 Jan 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 27 Jan 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗