PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Prior Information Notice for the Provision of Health & Safety Support Services

Health Innovation North East and North Cumbria · published 13 Jan 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDde621bf8-8f2f-4965-857a-3a3f268ee2a7-816538
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-9164469b-346d-42a7-9689-ec4a7d206851
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-306347
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Not stated
Category
Not stated
CPV
71317200
Health and safety services
Delivery
United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The purpose of this PIN is to inform market operators of a potential future exercise to procure Health and Safety support services to enable HI NENC to provide a safe working environment for its staff and visitors. HI NENC operates out of a single office based in the centre of Newcastle however we also support staff to work from home under a hybrid working arrangement. There are a number of in-house roles that manage Health and Safety within the office and home environments however these require access to a specialist H&S support service to include the following: • Access to a Competent Person in accordance with H&S Law. • Maintenance of our H&S Policy and Handbook. • Provision of a health and safety learning management system to train staff in how to maintain a safe working environment for them and their colleagues. • Completion of periodic H&S risk assessments for our operations. • Provision of specialist advice and guidance on specific H&S matters as and when required. Additional information: HI NENC would like to invite potential providers of Evaluation services to apply to our Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) DN670401 as a supplier. You can do this by following this link: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=7c5bf33c-52fa-ed11-8122-005056b64545 This opportunity will be developed as a further competition under Lot 5 of our DPS. You should therefore ensure you apply to Lot 5 to be able to bid to provide this service. You are also welcome to apply for any other Lots on our DPS that you feel are relevant to your organisation. We are expecting to put out the Invitation to Quote to our Lot 5 suppliers around mid-February 2025. This timeline is subject to change. Interested suppliers are advised to apply to the DPS promptly to ensure they have been accepted to the framework and receive the competition notification. This notice is for information and engaging with the supply market only. It is not a binding statement of intent or call for competition. HI NENC reserves the right not to enter a formal process and not award a contract. The information contained in this notice, including information relating to the nature and scope of the requirements, the service classification of this requirement from the list of CPV codes, is only indicative of the HI NENC's current thinking and is neither exhaustive nor binding. HI NENC reserves the right at its absolute discretion to amend it at the time of issue of any further notices or at any other time. HI NENC will not be liable for any bid cost, expenditure, work or effort incurred by a potential supplier in acting on the basis of this PIN

Tender statusplanning
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release13 Jan 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 13 Jan 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗