PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Laptop/Desktop Refresh - AWARD

BlueLight Commercial · published 27 Jan 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDd9734daf-9b16-4aba-be1b-87a378bb37cb-820341
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-eedd792a-2c22-41e8-8f6c-b478574de6f3
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-270813
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure
Category
goods
CPV
72000000
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
Delivery
Not stated
BD11 2DY
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service wishes to appoint a supplier to provide approx. 1200 laptops/desktops and subsequent on-going support. It is expected that the requirement will consist of 240 total units per year. This may include a split of laptops and desktop equipment, estimated to be approx. 70% laptops and 30% desktop equipment in total over the full contract period. The obtained hardware is to ensure that staff retain the ability to perform to expected standards and successfully deliver their requirements utilising modern and suitable technology. The appointed supplier will need to include warranty on all hardware. The appointed supplier will also need to provide on-going support for a total of 5 years. The first rollout of laptops is to be completed by latest - March 2025. It is the preference of WYFRS that approx. 240 laptops are delivered by approx. early February 2025. This requirement is being procured via the Crown Commercial Services Framework - Technology Products & Associated Services 2. Only suppliers associated to this framework may submit a bid.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release27 Jan 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published10 Jan 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published3 Feb 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published2 Feb 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Boxxe Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 27 Jan 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗