PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Provision of Gas Monitors and Associated Equipment - AWARD

Avon Fire & Rescue Service · published 6 Feb 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDd19e6620-6f2a-4166-b1fe-1c8ce9dc8d10-882607
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ccb34465-7227-40ef-a832-5e249817ca0b
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-264160
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£100,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure
Category
goods
CPV
35113000
Safety equipment
Delivery
Not stated
BS20 8JJ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Avon Fire Authority is inviting quotations for the provision of Gas Monitoring Equipment, replacement parts for the monitors (the list of which will not be exhaustive), training and maintenance other than that which can be carried out by our in-house technicians. This will be in the form of 75 gas monitors, divided into 55 x four or five gas monitors with the capacity to detect Hydrogen Sulphide (H2S), Hydrogen Cyanide (HCN), Carbon Monoxide (CO), Flammable gas calibrated against Methane (CH4) LEL and Oxygen (O2), and 20 x four or five gas monitors with the capacity to detect Ammonia (NH3), Chlorine (CL2), Flammable gas calibrated against Methane (CH4) LEL and Oxygen (O2) for our hazmat officers plus calibration equipment for all monitors.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Feb 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published12 Dec 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published9 Feb 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published8 Feb 2029
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Draeger Safety UK ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Feb 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗