PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

DHSC: National Institute for Health and Care Research (NIHR): Research Commissioning and Management Services

Department of Health and Social Care · published 4 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDcf7f2ff8-1876-4367-8441-8463cfef3a89-823265
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-4e0e6f78-de44-4b54-8d0b-a20efa407ee3
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-151970
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£671,000,000
tender field
Procurement method
Competitive dialogue (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
73000000
Research and development services and related consultancy services
Delivery
Not stated
SW1H 0EU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

NIHR's mission is to improve the health and wealth of the nation through research. Today, NIHR is the nation's largest funder of health and care research and it invests over £1.5bn annually in domestic and international research. NIHR's core workstreams, operating principles and areas of strategic focus are set out in the document Best Research for Best Health: The Next Chapter (2021). The day-to-day operations of the NIHR are carried out by the NIHR Coordinating Centre (NIHRCC). The NIHRCC is currently made up of the following six DHSC contracts and one Service Level Agreement (SLA): • NIHR Evaluations, Trials and Studies Coordinating Centre (NETSCC) • Central Commissioning Facility (CCF) • NIHR Office for Clinical Research Infrastructure (NOCRI) • NIHR Academy • NIHR Centre for Engagement and Dissemination (CED) • NIHR Research Delivery Network Coordinating Centre (RDNCC) The NETSCC, CCF, NOCRI and NIHR Academy contracts will end on 31st March 2027. Through this procurement, the Authority will put in place contracts in May 2026, with Operational Services under those contracts due to commence on 1st April 2027, in order to ensure continuity of operational services for the NIHRCC. This procurement will however seek to reconfigure the services provided by the NETSCC, CCF, NOCRI and NIHR Academy contracts when they come to an end on 31st March 2027 into a new NIHRCC structure comprised of contracts procured across six Lots. The Services going forward are divided into the following lots: Lot 1 - Strategic Business Services and One NIHR hub Lot 2 - Research Commissioning: Individual Level and Global Health Programmes Lot 3 - Research Commissioning: Population and Policy Level Programmes Lot 4 - Research Infrastructure Commissioning: Translational and Delivery Lot 5 - Research Infrastructure Commissioning: Applied, Public Health and Social Care Lot 6 - Research Commissioning: Career Development and Capacity Building The Authority is seeking to appoint a range of suppliers to ensure that it maximises resilience across NIHR and brings to NIHR the benefits of implementing ways of working and best practice from multiple organisations. Therefore, whilst there is no limitation on a single Tenderer submitting a bid for multiple Lots, the Authority is placing restrictions on the number of Lots any single Tenderer can win, and the Authority will only allow an entity to be involved in one bid submission per Lot. More information on this is set out in the procurement documents. Additional information: To express interest and participate in the tender, please register and apply via Atamis e-sourcing portal https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome. Should Tenderers have any queries, or having problems using the portal, they should contact Helpdesk at: Phone: 0800 9956035 E-mail: support-health@atamis.co.uk

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release4 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published5 Mar 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 4 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗