PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

M6 Lune Gorge - Central Reserve Retaining Wall - Castle Howe Structures

KIER TRANSPORTATION LIMITED · published 12 Feb 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDc8cf92ab-3b55-40b7-bc15-059c7d40c29e-882877
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-8d905700-071c-4eb9-89f1-b545374ca284
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/XDQ2d78C
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£500,000
tender field
Procurement method
Competitive procedure with negotiation (above threshold)
Category
works
CPV
44210000
Structures and parts of structures
Delivery
Not stated
CA10 3XR
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Kier Transportation require a Subcontractor to undertake the Central Reserve Retaining Wall - Castle Howe Structures works at Lune Gorge. This is for an Earth Retaining structure to be installed in the Central Reserve immediately behind the existing bridge abutments to retain the adjacent Motorway carriageway during abutment replacement works. We will use the Build UK Common Assessment Criteria (CAS) to ensure a consistent minimum business competence. If your company possesses necessary qualifications and is interested in bidding for this project, please email Transportationprocurement@kier.co.uk with your company's portfolio, relevant experience, and references for further evaluation.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 Feb 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published18 Feb 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 Feb 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗