PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

University of Bristol - Vehicle Hire Solutions

University of Bristol · published 4 Mar 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDc22d4848-c02c-4e23-86fd-5ab77b81f722-887148
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-7b604f3b-d3db-423f-bfc7-db81535999e1
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-88591
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
services
CPV
34100000
Motor vehicles
Delivery
Not stated
BS8 1QU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Self-drive vehicle-hire with the provision of an on-line booking tool. Contract with Enterprise will include: - Hire of vehicles up to 3.5T (Lot 1) - which includes cards, international hire, car share and 17 seaters. - Hire of commercial vehicles up o 7.5T (Lot 2) - including 4x4s, LCVs, minibuses and HGVs. - Hire of vehicles from 7.5T and above (Lot 3) - which includes tippers, dropsides and other specialist HGVs. - Car Share Solutions (Lot 5) - Supplier car sharing schemes/clubs. Contract awarded on a 3+1+1+1 year basis (Max contract period Feb 2032) Additional information: Contract awarded on a 3+1+1+1 year basis (Max contract period Feb 2032).

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release4 Mar 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published30 Sept 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published1 Mar 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published28 Feb 2029
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 4 Mar 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗