PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

IRM22/7628 - Repair, Remanufacture & Maintenance of ESW CR2 APU

Ministry of Defence · published 6 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDbeef2b33-7f96-466a-b7e7-68fde71b95b4-823971
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-f53865c5-b8d2-41d9-afaa-b8216ef50f3f
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-228261
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£30,000,000
tender field
Procurement method
Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
50100000
Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment
Delivery
Not stated
TF2 8JT
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Babcock Land Defence Limited acting as the UK Ministry of Defence's agent, intends to negotiate a single source Contract with Van Kappel Ltd for the Repair, Maintenance & Overhaul of the Challenger 2 ESW Auxiliary Power Units. It is considered that the contract shall be awarded to Van Kappel Ltd using the negotiated procedure without prior publication pursuant to Regulation 16(1)(a)(ii) of the Defence and Security Public Contracts Regulations 2011 for technical reasons as Van Kappel Ltd are the only supplier with the specific know-how, STTE and ownership of the bespoke OEM designed APU Test Set and associated tooling. the UK Ministry of Defence is not in a position to be able to identify the exact technical requirements which are required to ensure the safety and suitability of the repairs, and that the interoperability of the Auxiliary Power Units with the platform is not compromised to be able to provide the equipment support services required by the UK Ministry of Defence. This notice Is not a request for expressions of interest so please do not apply to be invited to tender. Babcock is to negotiate a single source framework agreement with the named supplier. Van Kappel Ltd Risk Assessment Ref: 410779015. Cyber Risk Profile: Very Low.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published26 Nov 2024
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗