PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

SIA 937 - Regulatory Legal Advice

Security Industry Authority · published 4 Nov 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDb9126eba-a15a-4c69-8a37-e399e5bac09d-870730
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-9effb554-ac19-4fb3-877d-1955e162079f
Buyer identifierGB-GOR-PB264
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Not stated
Category
Not stated
CPV
79100000
Legal services
Delivery
United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

We are seeking to arrange a legal review of future statutory guidance on how the SIA will exercise its functions and powers as the regulator of Martyn's Law. As we are required to produce this guidance under section 12(2)(a) of the Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Act 2025, interested parties must be conversant with this Act. The purpose of the review is (i) to identify aspects of the draft guidance that may expose the SIA to avoidable legal or other risks, particularly in terms of potential challenges (on procedural or other grounds) to our regulatory decisions, and (ii) to recommend drafting changes or other steps to manage such risk. We are therefore seeking a legal adviser who can demonstrate experience of: • successfully bringing and/or defending legal challenges to regulatory decisions on procedural and other grounds, and • advising government or regulatory bodies on the drafting of statutory guidance on regulatory powers and procedures. We expect that a firm of solicitors with a specialist regulatory or similar team is a likely source of this advice. The review may also include a requirement for advice on any post-consultation drafting changes. Additional information: Please submit Expressions of Interest, via email, to Jodie.cox@sia.gov.uk

Tender statusplanning
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release4 Nov 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 4 Nov 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗