PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

CBC-1807-T-TH EDT Contact Centre - AWARD

Central Bedfordshire Council · published 6 Oct 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDb4ce8792-3902-41c4-ad52-d18f048f8519-866965
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-84fada8d-e049-45b1-ac4f-2f3accc51f10
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-41147
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£250,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure
Category
services
CPV
79342320
Customer-care services
Delivery
Not stated
SG17 5TQ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Central Bedfordshire Council is undertaking a competitive tendering exercise to secure an independent Provider to manage the Emergency Duty Team (EDT) Contact Centre. EDT provides an emergency social work service out of hours; the service is hosted by Central Bedfordshire Council (CBC) and provides a service to Bedford Borough Council (BBC) and Luton Borough Council (LBC) under Service Level Agreements. EDT respond to all emergency social care situations that arise out of hours, and which cannot be left until the next working day. EDT will act to ensure the immediate protection and safeguarding of children, young people, and adults who are at risk of harm. All work is undertaken within the relevant legislative framework. EDT operates 365 days service a year over 7 days a week, with operating hours totalling to around 129 hours per week on average. The service operating hours are: • Monday to Thursday 5pm to 9pm • Friday from 4pm to Monday at 9am • 24 hours service on Public Holidays

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Oct 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published18 Jul 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published30 Sept 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published30 Sept 2027
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Care Quality Services Limited

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Oct 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗