PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Provision & Installation of 3 New Play Areas

Banbury Town Council · published 13 Jul 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release IDaec0c791-f60b-4cab-9d47-5b8aa2635157-905997
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-28020582-2577-4e9c-beda-2d4b1cba8ccc
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/4ArC3r9p
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£200,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
goods
CPV
44000000
Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
Delivery
Not stated
OX16 5QB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Council is looking for a company to design, supply and install three new children's play areas in Banbury, Oxfordshire. The project is to provide play equipment, furniture, fencing and safety surfacing catering for a range of age groups. If you are member of the Association of Play Play Industries and have experience of creating exciting new play spaces, we would like to hear from you. To formally register your interest in this contract, please apply by contacting info@banbury.gov.uk - Quoting 2026/PLAY AREAS/HVP/WP/GR.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release13 Jul 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published28 Aug 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 13 Jul 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗