PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Provision for Smoke Detectors

Royal Berkshire Fire & Rescue Service · published 27 Nov 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID9eda8658-619a-4e77-a3ad-7bfcacd40db6-873899
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-e224f614-3ddc-4369-9a8d-5cd20ccf712c
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Uf466hFX
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£425,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
goods
CPV
38431200
Smoke-detection apparatus
Delivery
Not stated
RG31 7SD
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Royal Berkshire Fire Authority previously procured smoke detectors via the West Midland Framework Agreement which ended on 31st May 2025. West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service carried out a procurement process on behalf of all fire services, which was advertised on the UK Find a Tender Service (FTS) 2025/S 000- 00096 Reference C5691 on 11th January under the Open Procedure. The Framework includes a number of lots and contracts under each lot have been awarded to several suppliers. Under the framework, each Fire and Rescue Service (RBFRS) can evaluate the supplier's product within each lot and select the supplier that best meets the requirements. Currently Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service use Fireblitz Extinguisher Ltd and the Authority has decided to continue using the supplier to procure standard and hard of hearing smoke alarm under the new framework.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release27 Nov 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published1 May 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 May 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 May 2029
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 27 Nov 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗