PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Technical Review of Sustainable Forages Publications

DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS · published 5 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID9e1a783b-23ea-4286-b42d-5bd4e45a7cf6-823374
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-07456503-6336-43f6-a981-4c9d8c4f8cad
Buyer identifierGB-GOR-D7
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
services
CPV
77100000
Agricultural services
Delivery
Not stated
CV3 4PE
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

AHDB is seeking technical expert(s) to review two key publications developed to address knowledge gaps in sustainable forage systems. These manuals provide independent, research-based guidance on clover, herbal leys, and multispecies swards, ensuring practical, evidence-based recommendations for farmers and industry professionals. Scope of Work We require technical reviewer(s) to: • Sense-check guidance and recommendations for technical accuracy, ensuring alignment with current research. • Review the research and insight sections to confirm the correct interpretation of referenced studies, identify any gaps, and highlight emerging research. • Suggest additional relevant studies and experts where appropriate. Manual 1: Foundations of Sustainable Forage Systems - Soil, Species, and Establishment Manual 2: Managing Forage Systems - Growth, Grazing, and Cutting for Optimal Yields & Quality Please email Katie.Evans@ahdb.org.uk if you are interested in this opportunity; you will receive a specification and application instruction. Closing date for submissions: 26 February by 12 noon.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release5 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published26 Feb 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 5 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗