PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Debt Resolution & Enforcement Services 2025 - AWARD

Telford and Wrekin Council · published 17 Sept 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID9b653613-f73c-42bb-be7c-e29cb4518dd5-864147
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-be1fcbaf-ff5f-47d5-b312-397f160eaf74
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-250493
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Other -
Category
services
CPV
75242110
Bailiff services
Delivery
Not stated
TF3 4JA
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Council wishes to appoint two experienced, certificated contractors to comprise of two separate first placement and second placement contractors to undertake the following elements of debt recovery on its behalf: Element 1: Local taxation Debt collection and enforcement in respect of Liability Orders for Council Tax and Non-Domestic Rates. Where appropriate this service will include: - Taking control of goods and selling those goods on behalf of the Council; - Obtaining Employment/Benefit details in respect of liable parties. Element 2 Tracing Tracing Absconded Debtors - Fees shall only be paid where the Contractor is specifically instructed to undertake this task and not where the Contractor does so in his/her performance of the duties. The debtors will include: - absconded Council Tax and Non-Domestic Rate Payers; - absconded benefit recipients where overpaid housing benefit is owed; - absconded individuals where there is a debt outstanding for miscellaneous income. Element 3 Miscellaneous Debt The Council may pass elements of its miscellaneous debt to the contractor where it has been unsuccessful in obtaining monies. This may be on a bulk or case-by-case basis. This will include commercial rent cases, repossession of properties and Housing Benefit Overpayments. Element 4 Parking Penalty Charge Notices Unpaid Parking Penalty Charge Notices will be passed to the Contractor.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release17 Sept 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published29 Aug 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published1 Nov 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Oct 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

MARSTON (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

Newlyn Plc

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 17 Sept 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗