PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

NUN - Leisure Management Operator Services - AWARD

Nuneaton and Bedworth BC (NUN) · published 1 Apr 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID924a8942-be67-4b9b-a701-7ec1f42e24fe-891245
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-d104b982-e8d5-4641-8462-46da81237297
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-246603
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£53,500,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Negotiated procedure
Category
services
CPV
92000000
Recreational, cultural and sporting services
Delivery
Not stated
CV11 5AA
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Council is seeking to procure an Economic Operator for the management and operation of sport facilities such as Bedworth Physical Activity Hub, Pingles Leisure Centre and Jubilee in Nuneaton and Bedworth borough. The Council is targeting the appoint of an Economic Operator in 2025 for a period of 15 years (10 year initial term with an option to extend for 5 years). The Council intends to undertake a procurement process in line with the Concession Contract Regulations 2016. Whilst this service falls within the Light Touch Regime, the Council will be undertaking the procurement via the Find a Tender Service (FTS) and applying the principle of the Competitive Procedure with Negotiation under the Public Contract Regulations 2015. Please note, the Council issued a F23: Social and other specific services - concessions (prior information notice) in March 2024. Notice Reference: 2024/S 000-008913 Find a Tender - F24: Concession notice - Notice reference: 2024/S 000-013153 - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/013153-2024? Contracts Finder - Opportunity Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3d5bc13f-d076-4df8-b6b2-082cd2201b59 - For full details regarding the procurement, including the specification and proposed contract, please see the published procurement pack.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release1 Apr 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published7 Jun 2024
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published9 Mar 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2036
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Sports & Leisure Management Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 1 Apr 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗