PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Electronic Document Record Management System

West Northamptonshire Council · published 9 Feb 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID8cc78e72-8778-4827-a797-b82d9714cff5-882775
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-d5601e65-4275-4f12-935c-c68408cf8ccd
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Ghxe296B
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Not stated
Category
Not stated
CPV
48311000
Document management software package
Delivery
Not stated
NN1 1ED
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

West Northamptonshire Council (WNC) is a relatively new Local Authority that has inherited a wide range of electronic document systems and storage methods from predecessor councils. These legacy solutions vary in functionality, levels of automation, and overall maturity, which often results in manual processes to meet compliance, retention, and operational needs. Key services such as Housing, Revenues & Benefits, Regulatory Services, the post room and Pensions and Payroll rely heavily on electronic document and records management to process and store critical information from residents, businesses, and other stakeholders. The Council uses several inherited systems for records management, each supporting different service areas. Additionally, WNC have an archive and heritage service that require archiving for long-term retention of digital materials. The project will consider opportunities to bring these capabilities together into a more consistent and modern corporate approach; in some cases, for archive data only.

Tender statusplanning
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release9 Feb 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 9 Feb 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗