PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Street Lighting Improvements Programme 2026 - 2030 - AWARD

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · published 23 Mar 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID86179eb6-7c38-4f43-9a66-ef7c5e7a5690-889619
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-4ed56ec5-4104-4cbe-8226-054c0a4bca92
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-16
Release typeawardUpdate
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure
Category
works
CPV
45316110
Installation of road lighting equipment
Delivery
Not stated
B69 3DB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council Highway Authority has a legal duty to maintain the highway network within the borough, including street lighting and illuminated signage. Sandwell MBC provides and maintains 30,985 streetlights and approximately 5,000 other types of illuminated street furniture. Of these, 30,139 lighting units have already been upgraded through a previous lantern replacement programme. This delivered significant energy efficiencies, carbon reductions and introduced LED lighting technology controlled via a Central Management System (CMS), a platform that enables remote monitoring and adjustment of street lighting assets for optimal performance and fault detection. The proposed Street Lighting Improvement Programme Contract, will focus on upgrading the small number of remaining non-LED lighting units and converting approximately 9,000 existing LED lanterns onto a single, integrated CMS. Additionally, the contract will enable the replacement of lighting columns and other illuminated street furniture that have reached the end of their design life, ensuring that the infrastructure remains safe and fit for purpose.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release23 Mar 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published4 Feb 2026
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2030
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Altitude Services Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

J McCann and Co

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 23 Mar 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗