PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Supply of Timber Adhesives for the Conservation of HMS Victory- Second Issue

ROYAL NAVY MUSEUMS · published 21 Jan 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID8582d671-72c5-409b-8448-9599f4841f51-880033
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-368359a1-1705-43ab-aa5b-a45005d20eca
Buyer identifierGB-GOR-PB290
Release typeawardUpdate
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£50,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
goods
CPV
24911200
Adhesives
Delivery
Not stated
PO1 3NH
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The aim of the HMS Victory Conservation Project is to deliver a fully-conserved ship, in a condition to survive for the next 50 years without major work beyond a programme of planned maintenance. This project began in summer 2022 and is to take 10 years to complete. The conservation work includes the replacement of all external and some internal planking and structural elements. The timber to be used in the ship is a mixture of teak and oak which will need to be laminated to meet required dimensions. The National Museum is therefore seeking a supplier for the next 5 years to provide timber adhesives for teak frame repairs and oak plank lamination. To ensure the project meets its objectives, the National Museum has undertaken rigorous and extensive materials trials to determine the most suitable timber adhesives which are detailed below under requirements. Clarification deadline is Friday 19th January 2024, sent to tenders@nmrn.org.uk Additional information: This is a re-issue of a withdrawn tender- this was due to one of the products being discontinued, first issue can be seen here; https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ebe6cd40-1d5c-403f-b0ef-0160b3bd685e

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release21 Jan 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published2 Feb 2024
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published4 Mar 2024
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published4 Mar 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 21 Jan 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗