PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Hardware and Software Procurement/Support Services (NP 256) [Previously Titled: Content and Marketing Support Services (NP 256)] - AWARD

Historic England · published 17 Apr 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID84d97d78-d139-46f0-8cdb-0fbe0c43317f-841193
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-d2bba496-b53a-4cd5-a952-4f22cacc556d
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-187017
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£1,500,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure
Category
services
CPV
79993000
Building and facilities management services
Delivery
Not stated
SN2 2EH
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Historic England requires a service to procure and provide full technical support for all aspects of Historic England's "specialist" hardware and software for a period of TWO years from 1st May 2025 to 30th April 2027 with an option to extend for a further +1 +1 +1 years. Further details of the requirement can be found in the Invitation to Tender.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release17 Apr 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published21 Mar 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published30 Apr 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published30 Apr 2027
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Western Computer Group Limited

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 17 Apr 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗