PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

NRM Central Hall Building Control Consultant - Approved Inspector

Science Museum Group · published 20 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID82deff6e-b842-45d6-8646-8fa53d287f04-828504
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-840dce4b-a464-4e39-b2a2-6c1473544836
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-165817
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
71315200
Building consultancy services
Delivery
Not stated
SW7 2DD
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Science Museum Group ("SMG", the "Authority") is the world's pre-eminent Museum devoted to the history of science, technology, industry and Medicine. The Authority is seeking an approved inspector to provide building control services to meet the requirements under the Building Act 1984 and current Building Regulations. The site is situated in the centre of York, adjacent to York Railway Station. The National Railway Museum estate is made up of numerous buildings, primarily the Great Hall and North Shed/Workshop (14,000 sqm total), Station Hall the Peter Allen Building (7,600 sqm total), alongside various other ancillary buildings. The Museum estate is currently divided by Leeman Road, once built, Central Hall will span the former road and connect the estate. Please refer to the tender document pack for further details. NB: the contract template will be provided w/c 24 Feb 2025 Additional information: You can view our tender documents and apply for the opportunity here: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sciencemuseumgroup/aspx/Home Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release20 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published24 Mar 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 20 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗