PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Learning Frameworks 2.0

Cabinet Office · published 6 Jan 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID7ead93e6-3db2-48f4-afc8-609f07ac7cd2-814759
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-c2f4a662-9dda-43b3-ad05-02f50d6e1fa7
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/3A4AmUm4
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£563,386,372
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Category
Not stated
CPV
80000000
Education and training services
Delivery
United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The purpose of this Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to notify all interested parties of the Authority's intention to undertake a procurement exercise to set up new learning and development contracting vehicle(s) to service Central Government organisations. The commercial vehicle(s), known as Learning Frameworks 2.0 , will replace existing learning and development contracts and will deliver blended, and technically innovative, learning solutions for some or all the following (this list is not exhaustive and could be subject to change): - a core curriculum, defining and providing required skills and knowledge, from foundational to specialist, as defined by the Authority; - assurance of the quality and relevance of all products and programmes, as defined and agreed by the Government Campus; - products for management and leadership as defined by the Authority, and assured in relevance by the Leadership College for Government, to build leadership capability across complex systems, and accountable and effective managers; - access to specialist training for professions and functions across government, including access to qualifications; - specific emphasis on understanding and using data, science, technology and engineering, and the basics of public administration, and other skills priorities as defined by the government skills strategy. The solution will provide support infrastructure and services which may include: administration, scheduling, bookings, venues, evaluation managing and monitoring, management information reporting and analysis, sourcing and procurement, supply chain management, invoicing of services and working with Government venues and on-line services. The solution will also provide access to licences for learning services and qualifications and off-the-shelf training. The commercial solution(s) will include organisations with the capability to manage large-scale learning delivery, technologies to support end-to-end learning delivery, a partnership approach with delivery organisations, including the use of small and medium enterprises and educational institutions, and have access to niche, specialist and research-based knowledge and insight. Suppliers need to foster innovative partnerships tailored to facilitate efficient and effective delivery of various programmes and courses The contracts will be flexible to be able to respond to changes, such as policy priorities, workforce locations and demographics, how and when people learn, and technology. The services will need to reflect policies under the Government People Plan initiatives, be responsive to transformations of the Civil Service across the UK and overseas, and present a UK-wide service in support of the missions-led government and Plan for Change agendas. They will support the Government Campus evaluation strategy. Additional information: Timeline and Next Steps The Authority intends to launch their procurement in February 2025 and award the Contract in autumn 2025. A Supplier Launch Event will be held on 4 February prior to the procurement going live and will present a high-level overview of the Authority's requirements and plans for the procurement. It will update the market on the direction of travel of learning and development in the Civil Service and the ongoing role of external partnerships. To register interest in attending the launch event please create an account at our eProcurement Portal - Jaggaer, here: https://crowncommercialservice.bravosolution.co.uk/web/login.html Once registered select 'ITTs' then 'ITTs Open to All Suppliers' and then select 'Learning Frameworks 2.0 (PQQ)', you will be able to send a message expressing your interest, via the portal, once you have registered interest in this ITT. Terms and Conditions of the PIN This PIN does not formally signify the beginning of a procurement and does not constitute a commitment by the Cabinet Office to undertake any procurement exercise. This PIN is for information only and is not a call for competition. The Cabinet Office reserves the right not to enter a formal procurement process and not award contracts. Accordingly, the Cabinet Office will not be liable for any bid cost, expenditure, work or effort incurred by a provider in acting on the basis of this PIN. All information included in this PIN is indicative and subject to change. Please note this PIN replaces the 'Campus 2025' Published by CCS on the 17 November 2022

Tender statusplanned
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Jan 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Jan 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗