PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

P2161 - Metering and Billing Services (Housing Communal Areas)

Birmingham City Council · published 12 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID7a079463-5f4b-43f1-9ffd-6daf4cd5a4ed-825829
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-f423721f-98e6-4b35-b89c-53db13069a0e
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-307489
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
50411200
Repair and maintenance services of gas meters
Delivery
Not stated
B1 1BB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

There is a requirement to source a new heat network metering and billing solution and a metering and billing agent across its heat network portfolio of 31 sites and circa 1500 properties. The new heat network metering solution includes the following equipment: o Heat Meter o Payment Meter o In Home Display o Pre-payment Valve The new heat network metering solution must be: o Transferable i.e. be able to be operated by different and multiple metering and billing agents to manage risk and provide value for money o Operate in Pay-As-You Go (PAYG) mode. o Reliable (meter read percentage of 95%), accurate (to all metering directives and regulations) and have a 5-year warranty period (kit and installation). The scope of works of this contract will be as follows: 1. Install and commission the new heat network metering solution, including full project management and resident engagement/communication. 2. Ongoing metering and billing service to customers 3. Account management to the Council 4. Repair and maintain the heat network metering solution; in line with warranty periods and the Council's Repair Response Times The Contract will be awarded for an initial period of 5 years (unless terminated under the terms and conditions of contract) with the provision to extend for an additional 5 years subject to requirements and satisfactory performance. The contract will be awarded on the following basis: o The contract will be awarded to one supplier to deliver 100% of the contracts requirements. The Council will be using its free to use e-tendering system (in-tend) for the administration of this procurement process and potential suppliers must register with the system to be able to express an interest. If you wish to express an interest in this opportunity please click on the following link to access https://in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc/ and submit your details to register. You will then be sent details on how to log on which will enable you to download all relevant Invitation to Tender (ITT) documentation. If you are unable to register with In-tend or have any questions or problems on how to use this web site please either email us at: cps@birmingham.gov.uk Your completed tender submission should be returned by noon on 21st March 2025 via the 'in-tend' system https://in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc Additional information: If you are interested in tendering please click on the following link to access Birmingham City Council's tender Portal. Delivery Notes Birmingham Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published21 Mar 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗