PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

The Provision of Legal Support for Origin litigation case

UK Health Security Agency · published 12 Jun 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID7456f0ad-9d48-4d1e-b24c-d36b8d10257d-849329
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ca6bcc5e-b2e6-402b-b5cb-11863f320674
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-307003
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£75,222
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
Not stated
CPV
79110000
Legal advisory and representation services
Delivery
Not stated
E14 4PU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

A contract for PCR testing kits with Origin Packaging Ltd was terminated in April 2021 following an alleged material breach by Origin for late delivery driven in part by an inability to validate their product. Origin issued Particulars of Claim on 1st February 2024. UKHSA is in litigation with Origin and the court date is set for summer 2026

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 Jun 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published3 Feb 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published10 Feb 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published11 Aug 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Sharpe Pritchard LLP

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 Jun 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗