PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Transformation Managed Service Provider - AWARD

How to read contract values: notice stages, dates and worked examples

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · published 6 Nov 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID68793564-5c78-4ddd-91f9-be9e4b2a4816-920764
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-70979b33-b389-4e56-a5cf-fb421ebc3674
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-16
Release typeawardUpdate
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£1,000,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure
Category
services
CPV
72224000
Project management consultancy services
Delivery
Not stated
B69 3DB
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Transformation Managed Service Provider The Council requires urgent, time-limited and scalable capacity to mobilise and de-liver its expanded corporate transformation portfolio while the permanent Transformation function is recruited, established and embedded. Immediate intervention is required to stabilise priority activity, assess delivery issues, define executable work packages and increase the pace and control of delivery. Current capacity gaps are constraining programme mobilisation, business-case development, service discovery, project delivery, portfolio assurance, benefits realisation and implementation support. As part of this transformation journey, the Council is establishing a permanent Trans-formation function to provide strategic leadership, programme management, project delivery and business analysis capability across the organisation. The permanent structure is currently being designed and recruited to, with appointments being phased to ensure the operating model is aligned to emerging corporate priorities and transformation objectives. The Council therefore seeks a suitably experienced managed service provider capable of mobilising at pace and deploying an appropriate blend of specialist and generalist transformation resources. The Supplier must provide hands-on delivery capacity, not solely advisory support, and must be able to flex the resource profile as priorities and work packages are agreed. The service must rapidly establish a clear view of programme health, scope, delivery readiness, dependencies, risks, resource requirements and benefits, then translate that assessment into governed and deliverable work packages. The requirement is intended to provide temporary and scalable support during a peri-od of significant organisational change. The successful Supplier must work as an in-integrated partner with Council officers, maintain clear accountability for commissioned outputs, and support knowledge transfer, capability development and effective hand-over. External capacity should reduce in a controlled manner as permanent re-sources are recruited and become operational, without creating gaps in delivery or ownership. The Council will be using the In-tend e-Tendering System for this Procurement exercise, please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sandwellmbc to access the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal. From here you will be able to register your company, express an interest in the opportunity, and gain immediate access to the ITT and other related documents. In Order To View and Submit a Tender, you will be required to` Opt-In`. For a Step by Step user guide to the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal please click on the `Guidance for Suppliers` section of the website. All procurement responses must be carried out via the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal. If you require further assistance in respect of the system please contact the In-tend support ...

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

Source-date conflictAt least one reported end date precedes its corresponding start date. Check the official notice before using the schedule.
  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Nov 2026
  2. 02Tender period startsTender-period field as published9 Nov 2026
  3. 03Tender period endsTender-period field as published22 Oct 2026End precedes start · verify
  4. 04Contract startsContract-period field as published9 Nov 2026
  5. 05Contract endsContract-period field as published8 Nov 2027
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Korn Ferry (UK) Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Nov 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗