PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Service & Maintenance of Lifts & Disabled Access Hoists

Buckinghamshire New University · published 18 Jun 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID66e1b387-0780-46cf-8114-5b72bf60187e-850353
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-b70e7389-b342-40e5-822b-b6c5e41ff4e5
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Wt8Z47dF
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£160,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
Not stated
CPV
42416100
Lifts
Delivery
Not stated
HP11 2JZ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

** UPDATE: THIS OPPORTUNITY IS CLOSED AS AN ALTERNATIVE PROCUREMENT ROUTE WAS CHOSEN.** Buckinghamshire New University will be tendering the service contract for the maintenance of lifts & disabled access hoists across it's campuses, halls of residence & conference centre. The University will require a minimum of 6 (six) service visits for lifts & 2 (two) visits for disabled access hoists per year per site. The successful contractor will be invited to enter a contract for an initial 3 (three) year period beginning on 1st August 2025 with the option of an extension for a further period of up to 2 (two) years at yearly intervals subject to review of the continued successful performance of the contract. The decision of whether to take up the extension option will be at the absolute discretion of the University. The estimated total value of the contract over its duration (including the extension option if this is taken) is £140,000 - £160,000 excluding VAT. Suppliers who would like to take part in this tender process are invited to express interest here: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/bucksnewuni/aspx/Home

Tender statusplanned
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release18 Jun 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 18 Jun 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗