PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Virachip system (RIPL Lab 01/150)

UK Health Security Agency · published 5 Oct 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID5be83a4d-88a3-484d-ab01-6f91e0c05a1b-916576
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-06f088cc-6279-4604-b063-e18b1feeb185
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-254798
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£51,480
award field
Tender value
£51,480
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
Not stated
CPV
38430000
Detection and analysis apparatus
Delivery
Not stated
E14 4PU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

This requirement is for the replacement of the existing Virachip system used by RIPL to carry out Lyme disease immunoblot testing for which RIPL acts as the frontline reference laboratory in England for this diagnostic service. The ViraChip platform uses a multiplex protein microarray containing the VlsE antigen together with multiple Borrelia-specific antigens. This enables simultaneous assessment of a broad antibody response rather than reliance on a single marker. The assay detects both IgM and IgG antibodies to Borrelia burgdorferi, supporting diagnosis across different stages of infection.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

Source-date conflictAt least one reported end date precedes its corresponding start date. Check the official notice before using the schedule.
  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release5 Oct 2026
  2. 02Tender period startsTender-period field as published29 Sept 2026
  3. 03Tender period endsTender-period field as published29 Sept 2026End precedes start · verify
  4. 04Contract startsContract-period field as published29 Sept 2026
  5. 05Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2027
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Camlab Limited

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 5 Oct 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗