PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Home Support South Principal and Framework Agreement

Norfolk County Council · published 5 Mar 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-65ed6270-f70d-4341-a087-e898b2e8da3b
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-40984
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
85000000
Health and social work services
Delivery
Not stated
NR1 2DH
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Norfolk County Council wishes to award contracts to Providers for both Principal and Framework Provision of Home Support in the South of Norfolk. Before we do this, we wish to engage with Providers. If you wish to attend this engagement on 14th February, please first register at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Home and express an interest in this procurement. Using the correspondence facility, send the name of up to 2 attendees with email contacts. We will then send you details of time and location. If you want to deliver home support for the Council in these areas we would urge you to attend so that you are aware of our plans. The Council wishes to appoint one Principal provider to deliver home support services in each Primary Care Network (PCN) within Norfolk. The intention is that the Principal Providers will deliver 70% of the hours and the remaining 30% will be delivered by a small number of PCN framework providers, whose appointment is subject to a separate procurement. This procurement is split into 4 lots, which covers PCNs in South Norfolk: The lots area: 1. Mid Norfolk 2. Breckland 3. Ketts Oak 4. SNHIP Please note that our intention overall is to limit a provider to having a maximum of 50% of the PCNs in an area. Bidders may apply for all lots in each area, but will be awarded no more than 2 for each area. If you have been successful in previous procurements, the number of lots you hold for an area will be taken into consideration. The procurement will be conducted under the Procurement Act 2023. We wish to use the engagement to discuss with you our requirements, the tender process we are proposing (competitive flexible) and expectations of all parties. We will also discuss lessons learnt from previous procurements for this service in other areas of Norfolk. Please note - the contract start and end date are there only because we are required to fill this field to publish. Additional information: If you wish to attend this engagement on 14th February, please first register at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Home and express an interest in this procurement. Using the correspondence facility, send the name of up to 2 attendees with email contacts. We will then send you details of time and location. If you want to deliver home support for the Council in these areas we would urge you to attend so that you are aware of our plans. Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release5 Mar 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published30 May 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 5 Mar 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗