PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Online Short Courses

SEETEC BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY CENTRE LIMITED · published 4 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID46c054ff-6de7-4e88-96ec-37b6c7a4cc2b-822929
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-40ddc52e-7838-4b45-ae0b-a2594c65db9e
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/7DY3f9RA
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
services
CPV
80000000
Education and training services
Delivery
England, United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Seetec specialise in providing first-class services within the skills and education, employability and health, criminal justice and social care sectors across the UK. It is important to all parts of the Seetec Group that our Partners operate in ways which support our purpose, vision, mission and values. Our purpose: to empower people to discover and realise their unique potential, with every life changed advancing fairer, safer and more prosperous communities. Our vision: to be trusted as the UK and Ireland's most effective provider of services that advance fairer, safer and more prosperous communities. Our mission: Seetec believe everyone has the capability to discover and realise their unique potential. We help people to achieve this through our expertise in the training, skills and services that create lasting change coupled with support that is delivered with empathy, compassion and honesty. We're committed to providing opportunities and support to people from all walks of life and empowering them to shape their own futures. We provide tailored support to help Participants progress in their journey, deal with their barriers and get into sustainable employment. It is therefore crucial support is accessible and timely. Due to the nature of our delivery, we are seeking Intervention Partners to meet the high demand we are seeing for online short courses. The provision will support Participants progression into sustainable employment. Seetec require a provider who can deliver online training services accredited and non-accredited on an individual basis. Seetec staff would be responsible for referring Participants to the provision once a need had been identified. The successful providers will be included onto our database of Intervention Partners delivering bespoke training and support to participants. The online training interventions required may include, but are not limited to: • Construction courses - CSCS, health and safety, asbestos awareness, IOSH working safely, working at heights, manual handling, traffic marshal • Hospitality courses - Food hygiene, Personal licence Holder, Principles of HACCP • Customer Service and Retail skills • Business courses - business admin, leadership & management, bookkeeping, marketing • Care courses - handling and administering medicines, infection control, dementia awareness, safeguarding • Manufacturing and engineering courses - LOLER (Lifting Operations & Lifting Equipment Regulation), iHasco - PUWER and abrasive wheels • Cleaning & COSHH • Working in education - SEND, teaching assistant, safeguarding children, • Digital skills - Microsoft office, coding, website design Seetec reserves the right to award the contract to one or more providers depending on the applications received. Process for application: - Complete the attached MS Forms (https://forms.office.com/e/XnKJzmPsXF) by the closing date. - Complete and submit the attached Rate Card to Procurement@seetec.co.uk by the closing date. Additional information: Supplier must be able to deliver the courses detailed above in a remote online environment. Supplier must pass the Seetec due diligence process once notified of intent to award (template attached for your information). Supplier must be able to deliver a range of the courses detailed below. • Construction courses - CSCS, health and safety, asbestos awareness, IOSH working safely, working at heights, manual handling, traffic marshal • Hospitality courses - Food hygiene, Personal licence Holder, Principles of HACCP • Customer Service and Retail skills • Business courses - business admin, leadership & management, bookkeeping, marketing • Care courses - handling and administering medicines, infection control, dementia awareness, safeguarding • Manufacturing and engineering courses - LOLER (Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulation), iHasco - PUWER and abrasive wheels • Cleaning and COSHH • Working in education - SEND, teaching assistant, safeguarding children, • Digital skills - Microsoft office, coding, website design Supplier should have experience working with similar cohort of participants (unemployed, economically inactive, ex-offenders, SEND). - Supplier must submit the rate card template provided which should include the full list of services they are able to provide. - Any bids that do not answer all questions or requirements will be immediately discounted, and the supplier will not be notified. Payment Mechanism: - Spot purchase basis with no guaranteed volumes. Seetec hold contracts across several government departments, spanning multiple geographies across England. Contracting Entity: - Seetec Business Technology Centre (SBTC) - This procurement is to deliver services across the UK arm of the Seetec Group. Referrals may come from the Employability, Business & Training or Communities & Education business units, which trade under the following names: - Seetec Business Technology Centre (SBTC) - Seetec Pluss Ltd - Pluss CIC - NexSphere - Kent, Su

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release4 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published27 Oct 2024
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published1 Dec 2024
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published30 Nov 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 4 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗