PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Parish Flowers Contract

Coleford Town Council · published 11 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID462bdcf4-fc13-4974-beb5-ba29e8c5c3dc-825317
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-4f2e8e97-d77a-4d22-8fcb-5f34971fe67f
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/ty5y8KP2
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£1
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
services
CPV
77310000
Planting and maintenance services of green areas
Delivery
Not stated
GL16 8BQ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Submissions in paper format to Coleford Town Council office: 4, Mushet Walk, Coleford GL16 8BQ Schedule of Tasks A year-round programme is required to produce a continuous display, with Spring, Summer and Autumn/Winter planting of the following areas using appropriate planting - please include in your bid a description of the type and number of plants you envisage using annually. All receptacles are to be well-filled and a colour theme incorporated. Contractors are at liberty to redesign the flower beds, although the memorial holly tree must be preserved (but not necessarily in the same position). Town Centre Hanging Troughs, Hanging Baskets, & The Horse Trough • Floral display inside horse trough (1.8m x 0.76m) • 2 x 0.3m hanging baskets (positioned above horse trough) • 6 x traditional hanging baskets (0.5m) in St Johns Street • 3 x traditional hanging baskets (0.5m) on the Tourist Information Centre • 34 x self-watering troughs (1.5m) displayed town centre on the railings Town Centre Flower Beds, Standing Troughs & Town Centre Planters, Bicycle Rack • The two raised flower beds either side of the steps (left 7.3m x 7.3m - right 12.2m x 1.5m) • 5 x large floor standing planters. (1 x 0.7m diameter - 4 x 0.38m x 0.38m) • 1 Memorial trough situated in Town Clock archway. (1.5m x 0.30m) • 1 x semi-circular stone planter to the side of the Clock Tower. (0.6m diameter) • 4 x flower planter incorporated with Mushet Archway. (2x 0.53m x 0.23m, 2x 1.21m x 1m) • 4 x 3 tiered planters • 2 x large square planter Newland Street Baptist Church • 1 x small bicycle rack to the side of the Tourist Information Centre (1.0 x 0.4m approx.) The Gateway Way Planting 7 x bordered gardens (1.0 m) for these locations: • B4018 Mile End Road (opposite Forest Hills Golf Club) • B4228 Perrygrove Road (opposite Perrygrove Railway) • B4228 Staunton Road (near Stowfield Quarry) • Bakers Hill • Coalway Road • Newland Street • The Gorse Maintenance programme • Hanging baskets and troughs to be in bloom and to be positioned from the beginning of May • Soil in the baskets and troughs to incorporate a water retention product. • Autumn/winter planting to be done by the 2nd week in October • Regular and sufficient watering of hanging baskets • Regular and sufficient watering and feeding of the planters. • Maintenance of the self-watering baskets and troughs as required. Additional Works A weekly clean of pigeon excrement around the Clock Tower area is required, and again before any significant town events. The paved areas in the town centre and Mushet Walk are to be kept free of weeds. Please note a mains water supply is situated in the Clock Tower.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release11 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published5 Mar 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 11 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗