PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

The Supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services 2025-2040

Bedford Borough Council · published 20 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID44e2e6c9-e582-4d1f-859a-4beb95855ab4-828635
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ef55bc59-cf92-4e25-9cf1-f68d0cdb441e
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-53475
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
45314300
Installation of cable infrastructure
Delivery
Not stated
MK42 9AP
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The purpose of this ITT is to appoint a single Charge Point Operator, to deliver Bedford Borough Council's requirements for a "full turnkey" solution to supply, install, connect, commission, operate and maintain a network of charge points on behalf of the Council across the Borough. We expect the winning bidder to deliver a minimum of 512 additional new Electric Vehicle "sockets" (as defined in the Contract at Schedule 4), of which: i) A minimum of 256 sockets to be located at our required sites as set out in Portfolios 1, 2 and 3 (see section 2.2.3 in this document for further information), with our £1.01m subsidy to support installations. ii) Further to this we would like the operator to match and extend our investment through private funding with a minimum additional 256 sockets, at our required sites or at additional sites (to be agreed with the Council). iii) The total minimum delivery of at least 512 additional new Electric Vehicle "sockets." To this end, Bedford Borough Council (BBC) is primarily seeking for its required 256 sockets at the stated locations, a charging solution involving 7kw - 22kw power charge points across the Borough-wide network, to benefit residents without off street parking. Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release20 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published1 Jun 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 20 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗