PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Commissioning Homes for Children Looked After and Care leavers PDPS - Lot 1 Round 3

LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM · published 12 Dec 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID41bfd80c-e165-4a32-8d6a-e78fcf56e656-875728
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-ba7f936a-6e33-42bd-a9e1-29653bb426b4
Buyer identifierGB-LAE-NWM
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£15,600,000,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
85000000
Health and social work services
Delivery
Not stated
E16 2QU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The London Borough of Newham wishes to establish a Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) for the supply of services in respect of children's externally commissioned care, accommodation and support services. The services include: Lot 1: Provision of Semi-Independent Living Services Lot 2: Provision of Children's Homes regulated by Ofsted Lot 3: Provision of Supported Lodgings - to follow Lot 4: Provision of Independent Fostering Agencies (IFA) regulated by Ofsted - to follow These services will be available to looked after children and care leavers. Potential Suppliers are invited to Tender for one or more of the Lots. This PDPS is open for use to the following (and subject to Section 3 Scope of Agreement of LAC PDPS Agreement Processor): • any Public Body outlined in either Part I or Part II of the Local Authorities (Goods and Services) (Public Bodies) Order 1972. Details of these can be found at http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/1972/853/made The Procurement is being procured by the Authority for the benefit of the Authority and the Partner Organisations. The procurement is being conducted in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement is subject to the light-touch regime under Section 7 Social and Other Specific Services. Under Regulation 76 the Council is free to establish a procedure, provided that procedure is sufficient to ensure compliance with the principles of transparency and equal treatment of economic operators (Suppliers). This PDPS is open for an initial term of 4 years commencing on 25/06/2021 and ending on 24/06/2025 with the option to extend for a further 4 years Estimated Total Aggregate Value for Newham across the lifetime of the PDPS is £182,790,000.00 Estimated Total Aggregate Value across all local authorities across the lifetime of the PDPS is £15,600,000,000.00

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 Dec 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published3 May 2023
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published1 May 2024
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published24 Jun 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 Dec 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗