PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

CA15633 - Maintenance and Tuning of the RNCM Fleet of Pianos

Royal Northern College of Music · published 4 Jul 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID417653cf-e2b7-4c8e-bf34-17606700fe52-852907
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-5da29142-a95f-4a65-985b-a866ed17f277
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-110572
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£7,200
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
98396000
Instrument tuning services
Delivery
Not stated
M13 9RD
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

This specification provides an outline of the requirements for the maintenance and effective upkeep of the 125 pianos that currently form the fleet of pianos owned by the RNCM. The intention of the RNCM is to provide an optimum experience for the students and staff of the institution whilst preserving the condition and longevity of this valuable key asset. Includes Lots: Lot 1: Lot 1a Lead piano technician Lot 2: Lot 1b. Lead piano technician Lot 3: Lot 2a. Assistant Technician Contract tuning Lot 4: Lot 2b. Assistant Technician Lot 5: Lot 3a. Assistant Technician Lot 6: Lot 3b. Assistant Technician To access this competition: Registered: Login to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity CA15633. Not registered: Visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com then register and quote CA15633 as the reason for registration. Any queries please contact MultiQuote on 0151 482 9230.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release4 Jul 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published11 Apr 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Jul 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Jul 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

DBC PIANO SERVICES LTD

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

M BAILEY PIANO TUNER TECHNICIAN

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

WYN CHAN PIANO TUNER AND TECHNICIAN

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 4 Jul 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗