PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

DHSC:TDD: Technology, Digital and Data (TDD) Operating Model Sprint

Department of Health and Social Care · published 19 Jun 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID3dc6f837-573d-456e-90cc-fd1460a51302-902844
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-fe8cd6b0-b53a-4f22-a6c6-d8b30073c6f6
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-153240
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£948,000
award field
Tender value
£790,000
tender field
Procurement method
Call-off from a framework agreement
Category
Not stated
CPV
72222300
Information technology services
Delivery
Not stated
SW1H 0EU
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

A time-bound "operating model sprint" to define the optimal central Technology, Digital and Data (TDD) function required for the health and care system, and to set out a safe transition from the current state to April 2027 and beyond, protecting live services and existing delivery commitments (including the 10 Year Health Plan) within the SR25 financial envelope. The sprint will define the functions of a future "digital centre" (with particular focus on cyber and data), clarify which decisions and responsibilities sit centrally versus being federated across regions, ICBs and providers (and the mandates retained by the centre), and specify how the centre will interact with DHSC and the wider system. It will develop deliverable operating model and organisational structure options (including product/pathway-centric approaches aligned to Modern Service Frameworks, market leverage, and appropriate build/own/operate/transfer balance), alongside a workforce strategy and an implementation and transition plan covering an immediate interim model, an April 2027 model for consultation in October 2026, and an end-state design with a realistic timeline that does not increase delivery, cyber or resilience risk. Delivery will be supported by circa three months of specialist consultancy, a dedicated DHSC/NHSE working team and DSIT input, under defined governance (steering group and senior sign-off) and proactive engagement with HMT, Cabinet Office, DSIT and assurance bodies.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release19 Jun 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published14 Jun 2026
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published14 Jun 2026
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published15 Sept 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 19 Jun 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗