PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Provision of Agricultural Valuation Services to Government

APHA · published 21 Mar 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID3b5cd773-dd74-4c0d-9d42-41a5cf5e1f05-835296
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-9abd98a7-3eeb-4398-84b8-aeb6ca06644f
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-312859
Release typeplanning
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Not stated
Category
services
CPV
77100000
Agricultural services
Delivery
British Oversea Territories
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

We require a range of valuers to work on behalf of Government to value livestock, crops, agricultural plant, equipment and other similar assets. Valuations are required to enable Government to pay compensation to owners of animals, crops, equipment etc. when we order the destruction of their property. For example, we will order the culling of animals with diseases such as TB, avian influenza and foot and mouth. Our current agreements for the provision of agricultural valuation services come to an end in spring 2025. Ahead of putting new agreements in place, we want to test our draft specification (the document which sets out how agricultural valuations are done) with valuers, experts and interested parties. This represents your opportunity to help shape the future of agricultural valuation services. Attached to this notice you will find: 1. A draft specification and 2. Engagement letter, with a questionnaire for you to provide feedback in. Should you wish to help shape the future of agricultural valuation services, please return a completed questionnaire with any other comments, questions or observations to tom.redfearn@defra.gov.uk NOTE ON THE £8 MILLION VALUE: The length and structure of the framework is yet to be agreed. We are assuming spend of £1 million per year, but actual spend is led by the prevalence of disease.

Tender statusplanning
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release21 Mar 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 21 Mar 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗