PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

QQ24/025 Horticultural Tractors and associated Implements - AWARD

Tamworth Borough Council · published 19 Feb 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID3a92d394-13e3-4e82-88fb-163e30cc4c44-884778
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-2b3f676d-3254-4bcd-926e-556cd6cadd8c
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-12750
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure
Category
goods
CPV
16700000
Tractors
Delivery
Not stated
B79 7BZ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Tamworth Borough Council is responsible for maintaining vast areas of both public land and public pathway vegetation. Whether this is recreational parks, nature fields or roadside verges the machinery we use needs to be efficient, reliable and cost-effective. Our current machinery is nearing the end of its lifecycle, and the Council are looking for a Provider to provide two (2) tractors, three (3) pieces of associated implements and to provide a quote only for one (1) banks mower to enable our Street Scene team to keep our land looking at its best whilst also supporting sustainable land management practices.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release19 Feb 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published11 Feb 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Mar 2028
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Henton & Chattell Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 19 Feb 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗