PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Fire Alarm System, Old Priory, Leominster

Leominster Town Council · published 6 Feb 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID375dc5ef-6518-436d-821f-0b2764caf3c7-823995
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-96eb49f3-130a-4c38-99d6-7fb1f9ba4046
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Uj72rzYV
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£75,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
works
CPV
31625200
Fire-alarm systems
Delivery
Not stated
HR6 8EQ
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Leominster Town Council wishes to procure the services of an accredited fire safety engineer to design, install and service a new L1 fire alarm system at the Old Priory site in Leominster's town centre. The work will include:- Design Requirements - Stage one: attend a conception meeting on site to discuss specification of system required. - Stage two: supply system specification design to Leominster Town Council and Historic England. - Stage three: revise any design specification or provide information in response to feedback from Leominster Town Council and Historic England. - Stage four: Final design specification agreed by Leominster Town Council and Historic England. No installation work can begin until the system design and specification has been agreed. If the design specification cannot be agreed, then the contract will not progress further and no payments will be made towards installation or maintenance costs. Designs should seek to minimise impact on building fabric. Installation - Installation must be completed by 1st June 2025 - Works must respect the heritage significance of the site, complying with Scheduled Monument Consent and minimising impact on the building fabric. Maintenance and Servicing Requirements - 3-year contract. - Quarterly servicing. - 24 hours emergency call out. Works must: - include appropriate lighting, signage and guarding to protect members of the public for the duration of the works and to meet all health and safety legislation. - include disposal of all waste material, meeting all legislative guidelines. - ensure that all materials and equipment are appropriately secured at all times to prevent any unauthorized access. - include issuing of all industry standard certificates/warranties for the works. - comply with all Scheduled Monument Consent requirements communicated by the client. - leave the site clean, tidy and ready for use. Please note: a site visit is required prior to the submission of the tender due to the unique nature of the building. The successful firm must be able to demonstrate previous experience working on historically sensitive and complex sites. Facilities: public toilets are located at the site, so no additional temporary facilities will be required. Tenderers are: - expected to inspect and examine the site and its surroundings before submitting their tenders - advised to obtain all necessary information which they feel is necessary to submit their tender. All tenderers are to complete sections 4-12 of the supplied RFT form and return their submission by Sunday 23rd February 2025 at midnight to: firealarmsystems@leominstertowncouncil.gov.uk Contract queries must be submitted by email to Julie Debbage at townclerk@leominstertowncouncil.gov.uk

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release6 Feb 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published23 Feb 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 6 Feb 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗