PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Item Writing Services Framework for the Standards and Testing Agency

Department for Education · published 1 Oct 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID33929d22-1412-4bf7-baa2-0426ed2c33c0-866463
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-d8c41dde-404a-4dbb-a8f2-e11c3d2e95c1
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-292513
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
services
CPV
80000000
Education and training services
Delivery
North East, United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Following the completion of the procurement process, the Department for Education has awarded framework contracts to three suppliers under the Item Writing Service Framework: ACER International (UK) NFER Pearson Education Limited The initial term of the framework is three years, with an option to extend for an additional 12 months. The maximum value of the framework, including the extension period, is £2,500,000. The value of each call off will vary. Future work will be awarded through call-offs, which will be conducted via further competition. All three framework suppliers will be invited to submit bids for each opportunity. The framework procurement was carried out in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations (PCR) 2015, and all subsequent call-off contracts will also fall under PCR 2015.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release1 Oct 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published30 Apr 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published31 Aug 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published31 Aug 2029
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

ACER International United Kingdom Limited (ACER UK)

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

National Foundation for Educational Research

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

Pearson Education Limited

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 1 Oct 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗