PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Invitation to Tender for Independent Domestic Violence Advocacy (IDVA)

Bury Council · published 1 Aug 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID2d662619-8e3d-47cb-9067-d0e7947d0aad-857154
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-42af6879-1439-49f1-aa9b-b7b264111020
Buyer identifierGB-CFS-64189
Release typetender
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£800,000
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (above threshold)
Category
Not stated
CPV
85000000
Health and social work services
Delivery
England, United Kingdom
No postcode
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Bury has commissioned the current Independent Domestic Violence Advisors contract (IDVA) service since 2020. An independent domestic violence adviser is commonly known as an 'IDVA'. An IDVA's role is to support victims of domestic violence or abuse. These victims may be at high risk of harm or death from intimate partners, ex-partners or family members. The Role of an IDVA ensures that as a local authority Bury Council can keep residents safe and fulfil their duty under the Domestic Abuse Act 2021 Issue Documentation via The Chest Friday 1st August 2025 Via the Chest/proactis portal Closing Date for Expressions of Interest 5.00 pm on Tuesday 26th August 2025 Via the Chest/proactis portal Closing time and date for submission of bids 12.00 noon on Thursday 4th September 2025 Via the Chest/proactis portal This is a lite touch procurement

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release1 Aug 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published4 Sept 2025
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 1 Aug 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗