PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Inciden Command in Fire and Rescue Training

Royal Berkshire Fire & Rescue Service · published 18 Dec 2025. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID215b68a3-318f-4219-a7bb-e7148b52e843-876555
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-27086366-092f-44c1-b1aa-2c902998b570
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-sid4gov.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/Uf466hFX
Release typeaward
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
£400,000
award field
Tender value
Not disclosed
tender field
Procurement method
Open procedure (below threshold)
Category
services
CPV
80500000
Training services
Delivery
Not stated
RG31 7SD
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

The Authority is seeking tenders from tenderers for the Provision of Incident Command in Fire and Rescue Services Training. The Authority) is committed to ensuring the health, safety and well-being of its employees through appropriate Incident Command training and assessment. Incident Command training and assessment will be delivered in accordance with the National Operational Guidance (N.O.G.) incident command training specifications. The National Operational Guidance (N.O.G.) states that: "The ability to lead and resolve operational incidents safely is a key attribute for individuals who are charged with incident command responsibilities. Fire and rescue services should assure themselves that command skills are maintained." There are four nationally recognised levels of command within the fire and rescue service: Level 1 - Initial; Level 2 - Intermediate; Level 3 - Advanced; Level 4 - Strategic. Operational standards that align with the NFCC Incident command N.O.G. relating to these levels are: 1.SFJ Awards Level 3 Award in Initial Incident Command in Fire and Rescue Services; 2.SFJ Awards Level 4 Award in Intermediate Incident Command in Fire and Rescue Services; 3.SFJ Awards Level 6 Award in Advanced Incident Command in Fire and Rescue Services; and 4.SFJ Awards Level 7 Award in Strategic Incident Command in Fire and Rescue Services. On 21 February 2025 a contract notice was published by the Authority on Contracts Finder portal (UK e-notification service) inviting expressions of interest from Tenderers wishing to tender for the Contract. The Authority used the Open Procedure (Below Threshold Light Touch Regime) as the requirement was for training. The Authority received fours bids from following supplier: 1.Artemis Training and Development 2.Capita Business Services Ltd 3.K Lamb Associates Ltd 4.Peter Stanley Training Ltd To ensure resilience and flexibility to meet the requirements of the Authority, the successful Suppliers for this Tender will be selected on a tiered basis across 9 lots. Tenders will be evaluated and scored based on a combination of Price and Quality criteria for each lot. The tiering structure will be conducted as follows: •Tier 1 Supplier: The Tenderer achieving the highest combined score (Price + Quality) will be designatedas the Tier 1 Supplier; •Tier 2 Supplier: The Tenderer with the second highest combined score (Price + Quality) will bedesignated as the Tier 2 Supplier; and •Tier 3 Supplier: The Tenderer with the third highest combined score (Price + Quality) will be designatedas the Tier 3 Supplier. Contract value of £400,000 across 9 lots and 4 suppliers.

Tender statuscomplete
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release18 Dec 2025
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published31 Mar 2025
  3. 03Contract startsContract-period field as published4 May 2025
  4. 04Contract endsContract-period field as published4 May 2027
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

Published name only

Artemis Training and Development Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

Capita Fire Service College

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

K Lamb Associates Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

Published name only

Peter Stanley Training Ltd

No legal entity is inferred from this supplier name.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 18 Dec 2025 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗