PERMANENT AWARD EVIDENCE

Harmony Works, Canada House

Harmony Works Trust · published 12 Jan 2026. This page preserves the identifiers and current held fields for one Contracts Finder release; it is not an invoice, performance assessment or complete contract history.

Contracts Finder release ID08ff07dc-ef49-43ec-a045-7f4092640b8d-878804
Open Contracting ID (OCID)ocds-b5fd17-03a35a4e-87de-4d10-a62f-acbd10aa2aea
Buyer identifierGB-SRS-supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/yATp9z5u
Release typetenderAmendment
PUBLISHED COMMERCIAL FIELDS

Values stay separate.

A tender estimate and an award value answer different questions. Neither is treated as cash paid.

Award value
Not disclosed
award field
Tender value
£9,500,000
tender field
Procurement method
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Category
works
CPV
45212300
Construction work for art and cultural buildings
Delivery
Not stated
S1 2AT
PUBLISHED DESCRIPTION

What the notice says

Harmony Works (HW) will transform the Grade II* listed Canada House (CH) in Castlegate in the heart of Sheffield into a home for inspirational music education and opportunity for a wide range of audiences, including and especially young people. It will provide a much-needed, inclusive and accessible hub for music education that celebrates excellence and invites all young people to explore their musical potential. In doing so, it brings an outstanding Victorian heritage building back into public use for the first time in many years, and will anchor the culture-led regeneration of the Castlegate quarter. The project will conserve and protect the outstanding features of Canada House, whilst bringing much needed additional capacity to South Yorkshire, and helping to attract world class musicians. See further details contained in the Pre-Qualification Questionnaire Completed submissions should be emailed to Mell Naylor (see contact details below) by the due date stated above.

Tender statusactive
STAGE-DATE LEDGER

Reported dates, without an invented lifecycle.

The current projection contains one award release, not a verified chain of planning, tender, award, contract and modification records. Dates are shown in source-field order and are not silently repaired.

  1. 01Notice publishedPublication timestamp on the held release12 Jan 2026
  2. 02Tender period endsTender-period field as published16 Jan 2026
SUPPLIER EVIDENCE

Published names and exact identifiers

A company profile appears only when this release carries a usable company number. Name-only suppliers remain name-only.

No supplier is named in this projection. That does not prove the notice had no supplier in every source version.

SOURCE

Contracts Finder release

Published 12 Jan 2026 · held through the daily award projection · Open Government Licence v3.0.

Inspect the official JSON release ↗